To delete a Rating Scale, go to the Rating Scale menu and select the Delete button alongside the scale to be deleted. The delete dialogue box will appear. Read the "Confirm Delete" message and then click "Delete". Click "Leave" if you do not wish to delete or are unsure.
If a Rating Scale is used in a survey, there will be a warning message and with an option to assign another scale. The rating scale cannot be deleted without assigning another rating scale or changing the surveys in which the rating scale is used.
Note: Deleting a rating scale removes the scale from the Rating Scales area. If a Rating Scale has been used in a "launched" project then the scale will not be deleted from the launched project even after deleting the scale from Rating Scales. When a project is launched, a copy is made of the entire survey, including rating scales.