Contacts is the place where all your contacts can be stored. As you add contacts they will show in the contacts list. When a contact is added to a project, a copy of the contact is made and they become a "Participant". Editing or deleting the contact in the Contacts Workspace does not change the participant details in the project. Conversely, editing participant details in a project does not change the details in the Contacts workspace.
- To add a new contact, click on the "+ New Contact" button at the top of the page.
- To import a list of new contacts, click on the "Import CSV" button at the top of the page. The CSV file will need to contain the First Name, Last Name and Email Address of contacts along with other optional information. There are various ways to create A CSV (comma separated value) file, e.g. saving a spreadsheet in CSV format or exporting Outlook contacts as a CSV file.
- To edit or delete a contact, click on the edit or delete button. To edit or delete multiple contacts select the contacts in the list view, go to the "Selected" button at the top of the page and make a selection.
The Contacts Window
Depending upon the number of contacts selected, the contact records may be shown over more than one web page. You may changed the Show options to see more contacts. The default number to "Show" can be changed in Settings.
If you have a very large number of records, and select the “Show all” option, it may take a longer time to display. Speed may depend on factors such as browser type and your internet connection. If you experience problems, choose a lower number and then take action in batches.
Add contacts to Participant Lists
Contacts may be added to Participant Lists. Participant Lists are a way to group contacts for easy reference and to easily add them to projects.
Add contacts to a project
When adding participants to a project the Contact List, Participant Lists and Tags are available to make adding contacts easy. When a contact is added to a launched project a copy of the contact is made and they become a participant. Editing a contact does not change contact details in launched projects and vice versa. If you edit a participant's details in a launched project the details will not be changed in Contacts.