When deleting participants a warning message appears with a list of participants to be deleted and asking if you are sure you want to delete them. Deleting participants does not delete them from Contacts or Participant lists.
Delete Removes Responses
Take care. After being deleted, the participants will no longer be able to complete the survey and all of their information and responses will be removed from the project and the final results.
Deleting a Participant does not change Contacts or Participant Lists
When a contact or person is added to a project they become a Participant. Editing or deleting participants in a project does not delete or change the person's details in Contacts or Participant Lists. Conversely, after participants have been added to a project, editing Contacts or Participant Lists will not change the participant details in the project.