Participants are the people who are added to the project with the intention of them completing the survey. The participants workspace lists all the participants in the project. Participants can be invited to complete the survey and their survey completion status can be viewed. Here, participants may be added, edited and deleted. The participants menu contains tags showing participants according to the survey completion status, i.e. Not started, In progress and Completed. Additional tags can be created to group and manage Participants. Tags are optional. Participants may have more than one tag.
Participants can be added by clicking the "+ Add Participants" button at the top of the page. From there, participants can be selected from Contacts or Participant Lists. Additionally, new participants can be quickly added without the need to use the Contacts and Participant lists.
Click the Edit button or the Delete button alongside a participant to make changes to, or delete, individual participants. To delete multiple participants, select the check boxes next to the participants to be deleted, then click the "Selected" button at the top of the screen and click Delete. A Confirm Delete warning message will appear with a list of the participants to be deleted and the options of confirm Delete of Leave.
The Participants Window
Depending upon the number of participants selected, the records may be shown over more than one web page. You may changed the Show options to see more participants. The default number to "Show" can be changed in Settings.
Important Note: If you have a very large number of records, and select the “Show all” option, it may take a longer time to display. Speed may be depending on factors such as browser type and your internet connection. If you experience problems, choose a lower number and then take action in batches.
Distribute Surveys or Messages by Email
Surveys or messages can be distributed by email from the "Mail" button at the top of the screen. There is a range of options for selecting participants to receive an email. Mail can be sent to "All" participants or to "Not started" and "In progress".
There are also options to be more selective. Select the check box next to individual participants. Then click the "Mail" button and choose Email. There is also an email icon alongside each participant to deploy surveys and send emails to individual participants.
Survey links can be viewed for individual participants or groups of participants. To view links for multiple participants, select the participants and then click on the "Selected" button at the top and choose links. A list will appear with the names and survey links of the selected participants. A survey link for an individual participant can be viewed by clicking on the survey link button alongside the participant.
The Mail # column shows the number of emails sent to the participant. Clicking on the mail sent number exposes the email log with dates and details about emails sent along with other information like the date the person was added to the project.
The Advanced tab in the Mission Settings includes the function to anonymize survey responses. When anonymising is turned on, participant details are anonymised when they complete and submit their survey. Administrators can turn this feature on and off. Users can anonymize but cannot turn the anonymise feature on.
This feature allows surveys to be distributed with names and email addresses and followed up with email reminders. However, once a participant has completed a survey, their personal details and email address are anonymized and no longer shown. The participant name is replaced with "Anonymous" and a number but their personal details are not shown.
When email is undelivered, an error message will apear and the Mail # column will show a red button. The date of the last successful email will be recorded in the "Mailed" column.