Responses can be anonymous or anonymised.
There is a function to automatically anonymize responses in the Project and Mission settings. In this case, when a participant submits their survey responses their personal details and email address are automaticlly anonymised.
The anonymize option can be applied at any time. Either before, during or after a project is complete.
Anonymizing participant responses automatically on survey completion
The Advanced tab in the Mission Settings includes the function to anonymise survey responses. When anonymising is turned on, participant details are anonymized when they complete and submit their survey. Administrators can turn this feature on and off. Users can anonymise but cannot turn the anonymise feature on.
This feature allows surveys to be distributed with names and email addresses and followed up with email reminders. However, once a participant has completed a survey, their personal details and email address are no longer shown. The participant name is replaced with "Anonymous" and a number but their personal details are not shown.
In an anonymized project, the participants name is changed to "Anymous" and a number is added simply for reference and not to identify in any way.
Emailing participants after anonymising
After a project is anonymised, the participant details are hidden, including their email address. You may still email those participants who have not completed the survey. A message will advise if the email selection contains anonymised responses.