You can edit or delete Contacts at any point. This helps to fix mistakes made during creation, remove an old contact or to update content that might have changed (such as the contact's email). Note: Any changes made to a contact will not be reflected in an already launched project.
The Edit button (signified by the pencil icon) will take you to the "Edit Contact" page while the Delete button (signified by the cross) will take you to a separate page where you must confirm your actions.
When either editing a contact, you will be taken to above page. From here you are able to change the:
- First Name: The contact's first name.
- Last Name: An optional field for the contact's last name.
- Email Address: Set the email address for the contact. This is where mail invites or reminders will be sent to if the contact is a participant in a project.
- Birthdate: Another optional field to store the contact's birthdate.
- Avatar: A quick visual to help identify contacts when in lists.
- Tags: Add tags to the contact to help segregate the group. This is useful when you have a large number of contacts.
Once you have made the appropriate changes, you can elect to save the changes you've made by clicking on the "Save" button or discard any changes made with the "Cancel" button.
If you wish to remove a contact, you will be taken to the above page. From here you will be prompted to confirm your actions. To permanently delete the contact, simply click on the "Delete" button. If you no longer wish to remove the contact you can click on the "Leave" button instead.